AHSS blog

Congratulations to our AHSS students who were presented with Access Scholarship Awards at a ceremony in the University of Limerick last Thursday by President Professor Don Barry.

The President’s Access Scholarship Awards were launched in 2011 under the President’s patronage. Since then a total of 31 Access scholarships have been presented to UL students in acknowledgement of the highest standards of academic achievement.

The 2016/2017 President’s Access Scholarship Award recipients are:

  • Ellen Ryan, a Bachelor of Laws (Law Plus) student from Limerick City
  • Paige Kemp, a Bachelor of Arts in New Media and English student from Killorglin, Co Kerry
  • Joseph Greaney, a Bachelor of Science in Computer Games Development student from Listowel, Co Kerry
  • Robert King, a Bachelor of Science in Computer Systems student from Ballyporeen, Co Tipperary
  • Marie Salova, a Bachelor of Science in Product Design and Technology student from Killarney, Co Kerry
  • Jordan O’Connor, a Bachelor of Business…

View original post 260 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s